The belief that the people of God are called to be leaders is at the heart of the Presbyterian way. This commitment manifests itself in a style of “representative democracy” that is unique in the worldwide church. This representative democracy is embodied in the boards of the church: the Session and the Board of Deacons. The officers who serve on these boards have been identified for their gifts of leadership and a commitment to the life and ministry of this congregation and are elected to three-year terms by the congregation.


The Session

Scott Beyer – Clerk of Session

Andy Petitjean – Finance

Barbara Wentzel – Congregational Life

Dede McEvoy – Strategic Planning

Glenn Mierendorf – Outreach

Jan Sulkowski – Youth Ministries

Jennifer Gulden – Personnel

Jenny Volanakis – Children’s Ministries

John Lanaway – Stewardship

Julie Reeves– Membership Involvement

Katie Ferguson and Sarah Van de Graaf – Youth Elders

Linda Ferguson – Nominating

Lynn Quinn – Adult Education 

Peter Flournoy – Worship, Music & Arts

Stephan von Jena – Buildings & Grounds

Sue Benko – Communications

The Board of Deacons 

John Servidea, Moderator

Erica Bergmans, Member-At-Large

Mary Jane Bolin, Senior Lunch

Peg Bull, Member-At-Large

Catherine Clark, Treasurer

Emma Dahill, Co-Youth

Jack Dahill, Co-Youth

Cindy Hagopian, Member-At-Large

Karen Hanson, Memorial Services and Receptions

Beth Hersam, Flowers and Cards

Chris Kniffin, Inspirica

Linda Martin, Member-At-Large

John Servidea, CRM and Task Force Liaison

Elizabeth Stuart, Flowers and Cards

Sarah Robinson, Pastoral Care Team

Kristen Rodgers, Member-At-Large

Jen Van de Graaf, Flock Program

Steve Van de Graaf, Member-At-Large

Patty von Jena, Meals-On-Large